Interview With Author Mariah Dietz (Becoming His, New Adult Romance)

Becoming His Full Jacket

Author pic Main

 

In your own words, please describe your book.

Becoming His is a journey about life and the lessons we face. The main characters are nineteen and twenty-one in this first book, however, their story is easily relateable to nearly any age because it’s about family, love, relationships ending and beginning, and life. Becoming His is the first book of the series that introduces you to Ace and Max and will have you falling in love with each of them as well as what they share.

 

What genre/genres does your book fall under?

New Adult Contemporary Romance/Literary Fiction

 

Is this book part of a series?

It is the first in a three book series that is already complete, and will be releasing March 1, and June 1, of 2015.

 

What was the inspiration behind your book?

How a single day can forever change your world.

 

What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life?
From a very young age I was hidden beneath books I was either reading or writing. It’s been something that I’ve always enjoyed but only recently realized I needed to stop being my own worst enemy and complete this.

 

So far, what has been the greatest moment in your writing career?

The first time someone told me they had such a book hangover after finishing Becoming His, that they had to read it again the following day because another book could not hold their attention.

 

Are you self-published or published through a small-press? Can you tell our readers what led up to that and your publishing experience?
I looked into both options and chose self-publishing because I knew that my books were going to be longer than what the industry standard allows with traditional publishing.

 

What are you working on now?
I have three additional stand alone NA CR/ LF’s that I’m working on as well as a paranormal book that I’m really excited about and may be a two book series.

 

In your own words, please tell us about yourself. 
I’m just as much of an introvert as I am an extrovert. I love my friends and family and having a good time with people attending events, but I also need my quiet time where I can be reflective and write and read. Dark chocolate and coffee are food groups for me. And my world revolves around three men, one I’m married to, and the other two are my sons, my “Littles,” and I love them with all of my heart.

 

What are some of your likes and dislikes?
I love mornings, books, movies, ice cream, socks, traveling, and meeting new people. I dislike negativity and black licorice.

 

How can readers connect with you?
FB

Twitter

Goodreads

Blog

Instagram

Amazon

 

Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know?

I have a crippling fear of sharks.

 

If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be?

Thank you!!! Your support means more to me than I can ever say. I hope you love my stories as much as I love sharing them. Please don’t be a stranger!

 

Purchase Becoming His at:

Amazon

Amazon UK

Amazon CA

Amazon AU

 

Leave a Reply

