Interview With B Truly (Sonar The Crashing, Science Fiction Romance)

Sonar Book Cover

15340401170_6e04bc69c2_n

 

In your own words, please describe your book.
Sonar The Crashing is about the royal 4 of Kadan. They must travel to Earth so that their world might have a fighting chance to survive.Tragedy strikes and they are faced with life changing events. They must prevail because the Fate of their planet lies in their hands.
This story revolves around amnesia, fate, and destiny.

 

What genre/genres does your book fall under?
Sci-fi/Paranormal-romance/Space Opera/ New Adult or 16 and up

 

Is this book part of a series?
Book #1 of the series

 

What was the inspiration behind your book?
I love Sci-fi, Fantasy, and Paranormal-romance. I have always wondered about the unknown universe I loved the TV shows and movie, Stargate, Roswell, and Dune.  After these shows ended I had more questions about the universe. These questions started my journey in writing my novel, Sonar The Crashing. I decided to answer some of those questions by creating by own beings from another planet. Earth is a common element that is thrown into the mix in a lot of stories. They always talk about their home planet, but you have to make your own perception. I wanted to take a journey where the story involved Earth, but the reader actually got to experience the other world.
The best part of writing sci-fi has been creating various powers for the characters. It was also amusing to develop alien sexuality and powers they possess. Humans are a curious race. There has to be some differences with our DNA and sensuality.
For me, Sci-fi is a mysterious adventure. It’s a genre that never gets old.

 

What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life?
I have always been into writing. I wanted to be a author sine I was 15 years old, and wrote my first unpublished book. Writing was something that I was always good at in school. I could always maybe up a story.

 

So far, what has been the greatest moment in your writing career?
My greatest moment as an author has been the positive feedback that I have received.

 

Are you self-published or published through a small-press? Can you tell our readers what led up to that and your publishing experience?
I am self-published. The process had been fairy easy going through Createspace by Amazon. I went through this experience when I found out one of my coworkers who I’d known for years was also writing. It was crazy because in the 8 years I’d known her, neither one of us ever discussed we were writing books. I brought it up in Jan. 2013 and I was shocked to find out she was a writer too. And that we were writing the same genre. They were similar stories about beings from another planet which revolved around romance and destiny. It was kind of freaky, but in a good way. We always say that God brought us together to help each other.

 

What are you working on now?
I am currently working on Sonar The Cyclone, book # 2 of the Sonar Series. Also Defiance of Destin, my intro fairy novella in the Ruby of Light series.

 

In your own words, please tell us about yourself.
I have wanted to be an author since I was fifteen years old and I’m grateful to have accomplished this dream. I have three wonderful children and a husband who defines the person I am today. I work as an Ultrasound technologist in Sugarland, Texas and enjoy this field.
I have very vivid dreams and a wild imagination. I like to read and watch tons of TV shows and movies. I’m addicted to romance and get a thrill out of action and suspense. I write New Adult, YA, Fantasy, Sci-fi, and Paranormal-Romance.

 

What are some of your likes and dislikes?
I like romance, action, drama, and suspense in any book, movie, or TV show. My favorite romances are Twilight, 50 shades, and Beautiful Disaster, and the Lux series.
I don’t like bad traffic. I get road rage. I hate long lines, although I did make it at the San Diego Comic con 2012. The lines were worth it in that one case.
I hate waiting for a great book that will soon be a movie. It drives me crazy. And I normally have dreams about that book being turned into a movie up until the time it comes out. In my dreams I am always pissed because something crazy is happening and it’s nothing like what’s in the book.

 

How can readers connect with you?
I normally connect with readers by discussing different books. Also TV shows and movies that are from books. It has been a great way to get to know people by talking about what we like an dislike in different works.

 

Connect With The Author:

Website

Facebook

Goodreads Author Page

Character Profiles

 

Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know?
I am also a real estate agent.

 

If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be?
If you are interested in writing then please write. It’s a gift that has been given to you. Stories take time, and when the story is ready, it will start to tell you bits and pieces at a time. Just be ready to jot the ideas down. We are in a day and age that you can easily present your work. And it’s a great feeling to accomplish writing a novel or work. Don’t get discouraged it took me over  four years to write my first published novel. If it is something you really want to do then put your mind to it and you can do it. Don’t pressure yourself with time limits and expectations; just write.
I have helped people who were interested in becoming authors with advice and also gave my thoughts to some things they have wrote. If anyone has any questions feel free to email me.
BrandyTruly25@gmail.com.

 

Purchase Sonar The Crashing at:

Amazon

Smashwords

Barnes and Noble

Net Galley (Free)

 

Leave a Reply

