Interview With Elizabeth Cook-Howard – Forever Beth (The Truth Of It All), Romance

Forever_Beth_The_Tru_Cover_for_Kindle

IMG_0459

 

In your own words, describe your book….
The dignity of a woman is not defined by the clothes on her back, money she may or may not have or the success of her man. Dignity is defined by the challenges faced and conquered, nobility of character and worthiness. For Beth Walker who has endured a lifetime of tumultuous storms once again finds herself at a crossroad. When she thought her life was at the peak of all happiness (blessed with a healthy child, married to a man who loved and adored her and more importantly to be alive to experience it all) memories of her past continue to haunt her daily living and intensifies her need to understand her past to have a future.
The Truth of It All, book three and final installment in the Forever Beth Series finally exposes who is really behind Beth’s abduction and attempted murder, the murders of Rosie and Rosa Morales and who is ultimately responsible for the tragedies Beth has endured. But most importantly the question readers have had since Lost and found (1st installment in the Forever Beth Series) regarding Kevin’s instant eagerness to protect and watch over Beth from that first encounter at the Morales’s murder scene is finally reveled.
The conclusion to a three part romance – mystery filled page turner that keeps you guessing to the very end. Forever a Beth The Truth Of it All.

 

What is the genre/genres so does your book fall under?
Romance, mystery, suspense and spiritual

 

What inspired you to write this book?
Inspiration to pen and self-publish the Forever Beth Series was my need to conquer a long time goal. Since my teen years I’ve created and wrote stories from fantasy to raw reality. However not until I was faced with a great loss and into my forties that I challenged myself to write and publish.  Now that great loss is not what you think. Mother of four beautiful children, for the past twenty one years my reading repertoire has gone from the Cat in the Hat, Captain Underpants, Goose Bumps to Harry Potter and Twilight. Then FINALLY I graduated to – yes the most famous adult trilogy that I know of…. And when I finished book three of a certain Shade Of Grey I was at a loss, I didn’t find anything that caught my interest. So, on a long eight hour roundtrip drive to take my oldest son back to college and with my husband at the wheel, the Forever Beth Series began.

 

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?
The Truth Of It All is the 3rd and final installment in the Forever Beth Series.

 

So far what has been the greatest moment of your writing career?  
Funny how the universe works, after self- publishing the Forever Beth Series I felt a sense of accomplishment. I gained a level of self-respect that I never recall feeling before. I penned my emotions and did not give a damn about how others were going to accept the storyline. Now certainly I did not feel that way while writing. I would write a chapter and ponder how it would be perceived and received by people who knew me personally. Although not my personal journey, the storyline presents some similarities to both my professional and personal life. But following my heart and mind I published what felt right to me and year to date thankful that I did. After the release of each book I started to receive emails and notes from readers regarding how the storyline hit close to home. One woman even thanked me for writing the series. What she and the many others need to know is how grateful I am to them for sharing their story with me. So far my biggest reward!

 

In your own words, please tell us about yourself.
I’m a mom to four beautiful and intelligent children who has and continues to fill my life with joy. I’m a wife (that loves to cook BUT can’t) to a husband who encourages “the writing thing”. I’m a fulltime professional and now a very thankful – grateful Indie Author.

 

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?
Believe it or not, I shy away from the topic “sex”. Based on my writing one wouldn’t think so? I enjoy a quiet evening with a book in one hand (good ole romance) and a glass of wine in the other. I enjoy funny people and love to laugh.

 

How can readers connect with you?

Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

 

What are you working on now?  
Currently I’m working on another romance which was inspired by a cruise I took over the summer.

 

Purchase Forever Beth (The Truth Of It All) at:

Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

