Interview With Author Amanda Sington-Williams (Just Two Weeks, Psychological Thriller)

JUST TWO WEEKS v7 FINAL FINAL Cover front only

Amanda Williams

 

In your own words, please describe your book.

Just Two Weeks is about a revenge stalker that the protagonist meets quite unexpectantly on holiday and the terrible consequences that this seemingly innocent encounter brings.

 

What genre/genres does your book fall under? It is a suspense/psychological thriller.

 

Is this book part of a series? No

 

What was the inspiration behind your book? A holiday in Sri Lanka where Part 1 of the book is set.

 

What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life? I’ve always written poetry and short stories but when I had to give up work due to an injury, I went back to university and studied for a MA in Creative Writing. Then the bug took hold.

 

So far, what has been the greatest moment in your writing career? There have been two: An award from the Royal Literary Fund for my first novel The Eloquence of Desire and winning the IPR Agents Pick for Just Two Weeks.

 

Are you self-published or published through a small-press? Can you tell our readers what led up to that and your publishing experience? My first novel was published through a small press and of course I was thrilled when I signed the contract. But I had to work hard on promotion as the small press did very little while they took their percentage of royalties. Just Two Weeks is self – published. This has required me to do even more work even before it was published: organising the copy editing and cover design etc. And of course I have to do all my own marketing and publicity. But I have found this a really enjoyable process.

 

What are you working on now? Another psychological thriller with a working title of The Longest Hour.

 

In your own words, please tell us about yourself. I live in Brighton with my husband, Dave and cat Molly. I have lived in Japan, Spain and Australia. I do Thai Chi and belong to a choir called Dawn Chorus. I love to travel and every January I take off for warmer climes

 

What are some of your likes and dislikes? I like satire in comedy, good films, good books, sunshine and cats. I dislike beetroot, marmite and bigots.

 

How can readers connect with you?

Website

Blog

Twitter

Facebook

Facebook

 

Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know? Because of an injury I can only type with two fingers.

 

If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be? Enjoy Just Two Weeks and watch out for my next novel!

 

Purchase Just Two Weeks at:

Amazon

Hive

Oyster

Amazon Paperback

Amazon UK Paperback

Amazon UK Kindle

iTunes

Copia

Barnes and Noble

Ciando

Kobo

Foyles

Waterstones.com

One thought on “Interview With Author Amanda Sington-Williams (Just Two Weeks, Psychological Thriller)

Leave a Reply

