Interview With Author MK Hunt (Suspense, The Right Guy)

157 The Right Guy (NEW) 1800x2700 copy 2 3

 

71gYtSpfJ5L._UX250_

 

In your own words, please describe your book.

THE RIGHT GUY is actually two stories. RUN, the first story, came from a memory. When I did social work in south central LA I went through many scary places each day. The warehouse area at night can be terrorizing. That’s what I had in mind when I wrote RUN.

Then I wrote THE RIGHT GUY as a followup, or maybe a part two. It allowed me to bring in more romance and sensuality that was difficult to include in a story where a death is a pivotal ingredient.

 

What genre/genres does your book fall under?

THE RIGHT GUY is romance-suspense. I’m also thinking of writing some YA.

 

Is this book part of a series?

Yes

 

What was the inspiration behind your book?

I wanted an action story with real danger. I’ve been all over the world and seen and experienced some real dangers where people died, south central LA is as bad as they come, so I started there!

 

What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life?

The impulse to write has just grown over time. I still work a full time job as a professional that is very demanding. Writing is a ‘when I can’ type of thing! I’m hoping writing will be my full time job someday.

 

So far, what has been the greatest moment in you’re writing career?

The feeling I got after finishing a more than 60,000 word novel. That’s a lot of words! Yeah, I know 100,000 + is more, but after short stories 60,000 is SO cooool!

 

Are you self-published or published through a small-press?

self published

 

Can you tell our readers what led up to that and you’re publishing
experience?

Lack of an agent! I had an NF agent, but she quit the business when self publishing began to dominate.

 

What are you working on now?

TO KILL FIRE! Romance-suspense on the edge of paranormal. A young woman, sick of her anxious, wound-up nature, driven by dark dreams, decides to take things into her own hands and face her fears head on. She plans to root them out in a dark and frightening place. Little doses she know the dreams are a way to herd her toward an inescapable trap, a trap where death is not the only option, but might be the best! Of course there is a handsome guy who will come to her rescue, but could he inadvertently make things worse?

 

In your own words, please tell us about yourself.

Born in Southern California, I flipped hamburgers when I was 16. I was a fit model for a clothing line and quit that to attended LA Trade Tech where I graduated as a pattern maker for clothing construction.

Later on I entered and graduated from the OTIS PARSON’S school of fashion design.

 

How can readers connect with you? MKHunt.com is my website

 

Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know?

I have always loved tattoos and someday I want to own a tattoo parlor.

 

If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be?

Most writers would urge you to follow your dreams, not me! KEEP IT REAL! Dreaming gets your feet off the ground, is really fun, but seldom ends well because it’s the long way!

 

Purchase The Right Guy on Amazon!

 

Leave a Reply

