Interview With Author Amanda Mackey (Instinctual, Romance)

Instinctual book cover

New Image

 

In your own words, please describe your book. There is so much more to my book than just romance. It is essentially a love story at its heart but there is suspense, drama and it also has a ghostly theme to it. There is something for everyone.

 

What genre/genres does your book fall under? Essentially Romanse/Suspense

 

Is this book part of a series? Yes. It is part of a 2 book series. Book 2 is out now.

 

What was the inspiration behind your book? I’ve always believed that love could transcend time and used that as the basis. Also, I love Italy and felt it needed to be set there.

 

What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life? I wrote poetry when I was younger which I think set the tone for me doing any sort of writing. A few years later I just felt the NEED to write a book and started from there.

 

So far, what has been the greatest moment in your writing career? My greatest moment in my writing career has definitely been seeing both books live on Amazon for the world to see!

 

Are you self-published or published through a small-press? Can you tell our readers what led up to that and your publishing experience? I am a qualified Nutritionist and have written 2 nutrition related non-fiction books, 1 of which is published by a small educational press here in Australia. I am currently published through Limitless Publishing which came about purely by accident when they followed me on Twitter! Upon seeing they were accepting manuscripts, I decided to send mine off and was really happy when it got accepted.

 

What are you working on now? I’m currently working on a 3 book Trilogy which I hope to have out very soon!

 

In your own words, please tell us about yourself. I’ve been a book lover my whole life and can’t ever remember not reading. My family cringe when I pass a book shop because they know I will go in and not want to come out! I adore animals too and currently donate to tiger conservation. I’m easy going and enjoy quiet nights in.

 

What are some of your likes and dislikes? Dislikes: Dishonest people, war, Chinese dragons and clowns. Likes: Books (obviously, family, drives in the country, the ocean, lollies, British comedy, oh and did I mention lollies?

 

How can readers connect with you?

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Blog

 

Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know? I have a spare bone in my neck!

If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be? Live your passion! Don’t wait. Do what makes you happy and don’t settle!

 

Purchase Instinctual at:

Amazon

Kobo

Barnes and Noble

ITunes: Book 1

ITunes: Book 2

Leave a Reply

