Interview With Author Juli D. Revezzo (Changeling’s Crown, NA Paranormal Romance)

changelings-crown_700

julidrevezzob

In your own words, please describe your book.

Juli D. Revezzo: Changeling’s Crown is about a faery godmother who, despite a disastrous internship, vows to prove herself. She hopes to do so with her latest assignment: fix a couple’s foundering marriage which will thereby keep their popular horse ranch afloat. Yet, she has this bad habit of making things go awry. She’s determined not to make any mistakes this time, but her attention is divided when she meets the couple’s charming ranch hand who provides a diversion she doesn’t need. Is he just a distraction or does he awaken something in her even she didn’t realize existed?

 
What genre/genres does your book fall under?

Juli D. Revezzo: Changeling’s Crown is a paranormal romance for the New Adult and upper YA reader.

 
Is this book part of a series?

Juli D. Revezzo: No. It is a standalone.

 
What was the inspiration behind your book?

Juli D. Revezzo: The initial idea of Changeling’s Crown was inspired by a dream, actually. I had a dream about a woman hesitant about a new job at a ranch. The whole thing blossomed from there. And of course my love of fantasy insisted she become a faery godmother pursed by a faery king.

 
What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life?

Juli D. Revezzo: I’ve been telling stories most of my life. My greatest inspiration to start writing them down came when I first read the works of fantasy author Michael Moorcock.

 
So far, what has been the greatest moment in your writing career?

Juli D. Revezzo: Holding my first published work in my hands.

 
Are you self-published or published through a small-press? Can you tell our readers what led up to that and your publishing experience?

Juli D. Revezzo: I have works both self-published and with a small press. What led up to it? Years and years of writing and submitting my finished works. Indie publishing finally became seen as legitimate and I decided to give it a shot. I never dreamed I would enjoy it so much. 🙂

 
What are you working on now?

Juli D. Revezzo: I am hard at work on several things: I’ve started a new fantasy piece for the New Adult crowd, I’m also working on the next volume in my paranormal series, Antique Magic, I’m revising another dark fantasy manuscript, and I’m dabbling with a historical romance.

 
In your own words, please tell us about yourself.

Juli D. Revezzo: I love stories so much I went to college to pursue a degree in literature. Writing to me is like breathing. I’ve loved words since childhood. I like to try new things and won’t put a genre on my “will never do this” list. Because one just never knows. I have an eclectic collection of books, but I especially love anything mythological and fantasy related and will always gravitate toward the imaginative. I’m married to a sweet man who puts up with my proclivities, probably because he’s as much a reader as I am. 😉

 
What are some of your likes and dislikes?

Juli D. Revezzo: I love fantasy novels, movies of almost every ilk; the TV series Once Upon a Time, Star Trek, and Sleepy Hollow. I’ve traveled a little bit and am finding I like that. I also garden, though not always great at keeping my plants alive. Dislikes? Let’s see. Nothing can turn me off quicker, in a movie, TV show, or book than describing (or showing) someone vomiting. Even hearing it, off screen, can turn my stomach and make me regret the scene. *shudder*  I’m also not a fan of heights, though I have finally flown, as of late. 🙂

 
How can readers connect with you?

Juli D. Revezzo: They can find me at my website: http://julidrevezzo.com/

And on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/julidrevezzo

and Twitter: @julidrevezzo

and my Amazon page: http://amzn.to/1uLvvzF
and my Smashwords profile: http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/jdrevezzo

 
Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know?

Juli D. Revezzo: When I was a child I once buried a ring in my yard pretending to be a pirate. Let’s just say X doesn’t always mark the spot! Yes, I never saw the ring again!

 

If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be?

Juli D. Revezzo: Thank you for reading, and for buying indie works. It keeps us writing. Also, when you’ve finished a book, please leave a review at the place you purchased the book from (Amazon, Barnes and Noble etc). Blog about it, tweet it, spread the word. Word of mouth is incredibly important to a writer so if you enjoyed something you’ve read recently, tell others about it, don’t keep it to yourself!

 
Buy Links:

Amazon

Amazon UK

Smashwords

Createspace

Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

