Interview With Author Michelle Howard (The Overlord’s Heir, Sci-Fi Romance)

TheOverlordsHeir-200x300

In your own words, please describe your book.
The Overlord’s Heir is novella I wrote as the sequel to my sci-fi romance Honor Bound. It features the main couple and the birth of their first child
 
What genre/genres does your book fall under?
Oh, it’s a romance all the way but takes place on another world so sci-fi romance
 
Is this book part of a series? Yes
 
What was the inspiration behind your book?
I actually wrote the first book as a nano challenge in November and fell in love with the characters
 
What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life?
Actually my sister and a good friend challenged me on my last birthday to write a romance book.
 
So far, what has been the greatest moment in your writing career? Oh wow, probably receiving a phone call from a big digital publisher wanting to buy Honor Bound
 
Are you self-published or published through a small-press? Can you tell our readers what led up to that and your publishing experience?
I self publish currently. My experience has been full of slips, trips and falls but overall its been a great experience
 
What are you working on now?
I’m working on my next sci-fi and should be able to release this fall or early winter

 

In your own words, please tell us about yourself.
This is always a tough question. I’m fairly normal with a typical addiction to starbucks. I have 3 little ones at home and my husband has supported me whole heartedly
 
What are some of your likes and dislikes?
I love pizza, like a lot. I could eat it every day and usually do. I’m not a fan of housework
 
How can readers connect with you?
I love emails from readers and I’m becoming a better facebook user. LOL.
 
Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know? I’m shy
 
If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be?
My dad has never read one of my books but he sells them to everyone he meets
 
Where can readers purchase your book? smashwords for kobo, barnes and noble and apple. Amazon for kindle users
 
Leave a Reply

