Interview With Author H.M. Clarke (The Enclave, Science Fiction)

HMClarke_TheEnclave

Book Author Pic interior 300dpi

 
In your own words, please describe your book. What genre/genres does your book fall under?

Answer: The Enclave is a SciFi action adventure with military overtones. It is at it’s heart a story about vengeance, and what a person will do to get it.

 
Is this book part of a series?

Answer: The Enclave is the first book in a Sci Fi series called The Verge. The Verge is a group of fringe systems that sit on the edge of Federation and Alliance territory and is the base of operations of the Fleet Battle Group that Commander Katherine Kirk belongs.

 
What was the inspiration behind your book?

Answer: Most of this novel was written in about 2005 and the inspiration behind this book came from my love of Science Fiction and wanting to write an action story. There is also a merging with news stories of a large social issue (the incarceration of illegal immigrants) that was occurring in Australia at the time I started writing this, so I decided to make that a background issue to the main story and I will continue it along with the vengeance theme through the rest of the series.

 
What are you working on now?

Answer: I am writing a paranormal romance called ‘Winter’s Magic’. It is the first book in an urban fantasy series set in Adelaide, South Australia. Based around Kaitlyn Winter and the investigative unit she is attached to, that protects the ‘straights’ from all the nasties that go ‘bump’ in the night…

I am also writing the second book in The Way to Freedom Fantasy series called ‘The Dream Thief’

 
In your own words, please tell us about yourself.

Answer: I am a middle aged mother of two, who after a career in Information and Communications Technology am now finally doing my dream career of writing. True, now I don’t earn the high income I had, but at least I’m doing something I love and enjoy.

 
How can readers connect with you?

Website
Twitter
Facebook
Goodreads
Amazon
Newsletter Signup

 
Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know?

Answer: I attended a movie marathon of the six original Star Trek movies dressed in uniform….my trek uniform. At least I fitted in with a third of the attendees 🙂

 

Amazon

Barnes&Noble

Smashwords

 

One thought on “Interview With Author H.M. Clarke (The Enclave, Science Fiction)

Leave a Reply

