Interview With Anna Ellis (The Wives, Erotic Romance)

Book3The Wives

In your own words, please describe your book.
Mature content, intended for those 18+
Happily married couple Jacey and Dominic have finally gotten used to how their new group of neighbours share everything, including each other.  They never expected to become part of a swinging community, but their new extra-curricular activities have given their marriage an unexpected jolt of excitement.  And as she becomes closer to the wives, Jacey is beginning to discover just how adventurous she can be.
And then there’s Joe…

Is this book part of a series?  
Yes, it’s the third book in the Husbands and Wives series

What was the inspiration behind your book?
We have a great group of neighbours that we get together with on Friday nights.  And then I got wondering, what if our relationship with the neighbours wasn’t just friendly?  What if we met for more than just drinks?  It sort of evolved from there.

What led you into writing? Was it a lifelong ambition, or the result of some type of turning point in your life?
I don’t remember a time when I didn’t write.  But this style of writing is pretty new for me, and came about after the Fifty Shades of Grey juggernaut showed the world real people read erotica too. I thought I’d give erotic romance a try.

So far, what has been the greatest moment in your writing career?
When the first book, Making Friends, came out and people actually bought it!

Are you self-published or published through a small-press? Can you tell our readers what led up to that and your publishing experience?
I self-published this series.  I have two other novels published under another name; one DIY self-pub and the other small press, and the control and freedom of self-publishing really appealed to me.  I used Amazon and found it simple and easy to do.  A few months later, I started on Smashwords and now the ebooks are everywhere.  I would like to publish them in print, so I think I’ll be looking into that in a few months.

What are you working on now?
I’m working on the 4th and final book in the series, The New Neighbours, as well as 2 smaller novellas about the wives on the street  I love the characters so much I thought they deserved their own stories!  Melissa came out in February and Paige will be released shortly, with Wendy to follow.  And then I think I’ll have to move away from these neighbours, although it will be hard to do!

In your own words, please tell us about yourself.
When I’m not writing, I have to be outdoors, doing some sort of heart-thumping, blood-flowing activity that freaks my mother out when I tell her about it.  I also like spending time with friends, and my husband, who built me a tree house in the back yard, tolerates my drum set and understands that I can’t not write!

What are some of your likes and dislikes?
I like being outdoors, I like hanging out with friends and I like people who make me laugh. I also like dirty martinis.  I don’t like having to clean my house, inconsiderate people, and onions.

How can readers connect with you?
Visit my website or Facebook page!

Tell us one thing about yourself that we wouldn’t know?
I became slightly obsessed with Dr. Who last year.  I’ve seen every episode since the 9th doctor and have a bit of a girl-crush on Rose.

If there was one thing you could tell your readers, what would it be?
I think there are neighbours like Jacey and Dominic and Melissa in your neighbourhood too!

Purchase this book at:

Amazon
Smashwords

3 thoughts on “Interview With Anna Ellis (The Wives, Erotic Romance)

Leave a Reply

