Interview With Author Mahima Martel (Saying Goodbye – Love is Learning to Say Goodbye, Historical Romance)

SayingGoodbye2amazon

mahima

In your own words, please describe your book….

Heart-wrenching, loving someone you can’t have. It’s the worst.

What is the genre?

Historical romance.

What inspired you to write this book?

An obsession. I have an obsession for 60’s music and culture. Going through old videos and pictures and stalking the internet, I came across an incredible tabloid story about a celebrity relationship. I couldn’t believe these two famous people “dated”, but the more I researched I realized how their connection could have been so strong, yet the ability to be together absolutely impossible.

What really struck with me is how often we admire celebrity relationships, yet they can be the most painful as there is always reactions of the fans, schedules and the influence of managers an agents. It made me realize the stories we the fans don’t know – the stuff that truly goes on behind the scenes and the lives celebrities are actually living.

Will this book be a standalone or part of a series?

Two part series

What message would you like to convey with this book?

Love is more than want the public sees. It is more than what we show the world. Love is that precious thing we carry in our hearts.

Where can readers find your book?

Amazon

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

Obsessive : ). When I get stuck on a story, I become a great detective and leave nothing uncovered.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

Obsessive.

What has been the best moment in your writing career?

Anytime a reader reacts emotionally to one of my stories. I love to move my readers.

How do you come up with the titles of your book?

Saying Goodbye started with a song title – “Growing up is learning to say goodbye.” It is an absolutely beautiful song sung by 60’s sex symbol Joey Heatherton. Every time I hear the song, I start to cry. The song is simply, growing up with and away from a lover and the realization sometimes you must say goodbye. It’s heartbreaking. I didn’t want to use the actual song title, so I just shortened to “Saying Goodbye.

How long does it take you to finish a novel?

Saying Goodbye, books 1 and 2 took me two years, but there was a couple years of obsessive research before hand.

How can readers connect with you?

Facebook, Twitter, or my website – SuperJeniuspublications.com

I also have a Radio Show on the Artist First Radio Network – The SuperJenius Show. I interview other authors, artists and humanitarians. It is my way of giving back and helps elevate other’s talents.

What are you working on now?

A historical crime novel – “Time of Useful Consciousness.”

Do you have any other books already released?

Yes, a very controversial novel – “The Insurrectionist.” I was very afraid to publish due to it’s controversial subject matter, but I has received very positive reviews. Go figure. : )

Thanks for letting us interview you!

My pleasure

Leave a Reply

