Interview With Author Marie Mason (Blind Date With A Bear, Paranormal Romance)

BLIND DATE WITH A BEAR - MARIE MASON

In your own words, please describe your book….

Blind Date With a Bear is a paranormal romance featuring a bear shifter and a curvy girl. It has erotic elements (hot language, hot sex!), but the romance and love between the two main characters is the center of the story. It has moments of humor, moments of insight and did I mention panty-wetting moments?

Quinn Blackwood is looking for a mate and thanks to his matchmaking sister he’s found her – Paige Matthews. Trouble is, Paige thinks Quinn is just looking for a good time.


What is the genre?

It is a paranormal romance with a high heat level.

What inspired you to write this book?

I love shifter stories. I read them, I write them. I read them some more. There are not nearly enough bear shifter stories out there. While many see bears as the most laid back of the shifters, bears are ALL ALPHA, ALL THE TIME

Will this book be a standalone or part of a series?
It is most definitely a stand-alone. However, there is second book already in the works about two of the secondary characters…you’ll have to read it to find out who!


What message would you like to convey with this book?

That love is out there waiting for all of us. It may not come at the time when YOU want it, but it will come. Everyone is destined to have their true-mate. More importantly, everyone is worthy to have their true-mate.

What books are similar to this one?
No Ifs and Bears, Hard to Bear. Once Upon a Tiger, Bear Naked, A Mate’s Bite, Bodyguard (Shifters Unbound), Bear Necissities (Halle Shifters)


Where can readers find your book?

It is sold on Amazon (both US and UK and other countries), Barnes and Noble, Smashwords and Kobo

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I like to remain mysterious…no seriously, there’s nothing that special or interesting. I’m a woman who loves romance. I’m a woman who loves hot romance. Writing is almost as much an escape for me as reading—I like to immerse myself in the story I’m writing and when I’m done, if I think I’ve done well, I have the uncontrollable urge to want to say, ahhh. (And go change my underwear)

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

Since you don’t know that much about me (me being mysterious and all). I’m brown haired, brown eyes and curvy (surprise, surprise). Oh, and I LOVE big men. Brawny men, muscle on top of muscle men, dominant men.

What has been the best moment in your writing career?

The best moment? When I saw my first book, Mate of the Alpha, for sale on Amazon and Barnes and Noble’s website. It’s not when you type The End on your story, cause let me tell you, the end is just the beginning.

How do you come up with the titles of your book?

Most come to me as a sentence I’ve written or a phrase I’d like to use, but just doesn’t fit. Sometimes you come up with the title and then write the story.

How long does it take you to finish a novel?

Way too long! I write fairly fast – when the ideas are coming. I do work a full time job so I don’t get to write for long stretches at a time which makes editing a nightmare. I’ve made my New Year’s resolution (laugh at me now, fates and get it over with!) to write every day and have the follow-up to Blind Date with a Bear out AROUND April 15th – don’t hold my feet to fire for a hard release date. But that’s the plan.


How can readers connect with you?
On facebook or email me at mariemasonwriter@yahoo.com. I love to hear from any reader – good or bad!
What are you working on now?

I’m writing the story of Ryland and Ryker Blackwood (okay, you don’t have to read Blind Date With a Bear to find out whose story is next). They are the twin brothers of the hero, Quinn Blackwood in Blind Date With a Bear. I’d welcome any suggestions for book titles for these twins’ story.

Do you have any other books already released?

Yes, I have Mate of the Alpha – a short, but can I say completely satisfying(wink, wink) – story of an alpha reluctant to claim his innocent mate.

I also have a Christmas story, Season of the Wolf. It’s a feel good story about a wolf who shows his mate just how merry Christmas can be! These stories both have curvy girls.

One thought on “Interview With Author Marie Mason (Blind Date With A Bear, Paranormal Romance)

Leave a Reply

