Interview With Author Olga Soaje (Twelve Houses, Women’s Fiction)

portada twelvehouses final

foto olga libro twelve houses

What is the genre?

Women’s fiction, literary fiction and it’s been suggested to me self help.

What inspired you to write this book?
Twelve Houses was started as an observation you could say, the father of a dear friend of mine came to visit her and upon meeting him I could feel his loneliness and his grief shadow his actions, when I learned he became a widow six years prior and how his life changed dramatically after his wife death. It got me thinking on the subject: What do you do when the love of your life goes? How do you handle it? How can one survive when it looks or feels unbearable?

I started asking myself those questions and the answers came as I started to write the first chapter giving Amelia her own voice to express her feelings upon becoming a widow while facing fear, doubt and anger and having no solace from her always tranquil and uplifting sculpture studio. I never felt lost in this novel. I could always imagine the feelings of grief and loneliness while at the same time allowing yourself to move and go on if you have the courage to do so.


What message would you like to convey with Twelve Houses?

The messages are so clear in this book from forgiveness to acceptance and ultimately to live while we are here on this earth.

Where can readers find your book?

It’s currently available in Amazon.com as a physical book or ebook format under kindle.

What has been the best moment in your writing career?

My best moments actually come when I receive messages from readers on how the book touched and impacted their lives, that’s just one of the best feelings in this world.

How do you come up with the titles of your book?

I wish I knew, it’s just a brainstorming process.

How long does it take you to finish a novel?

It has taken from nine months to a year on both my novels.


How can readers connect with you?

I love this question, because I like hearing from my readers, I’m available at:

Pinterest under Olga Soaje

Amazon

Facebook


What are you working on now?

I’m just starting to brainstorm the idea revolving around friendship between three women.

Do you have any other books already released?

Yes I have another book that is lighter in tone more “chick lit” genre called “Borrowing my Mother’s Saints”

Thanks for letting us interview you!

Thank you for having me 😉
 

One thought on “Interview With Author Olga Soaje (Twelve Houses, Women’s Fiction)

Leave a Reply

