Interview With Author Courtney Lane (The Vamp Experience, Erotic Paranormal Romance)

TheVampFinalCover

In your own words, please describe your book….

It’s a story about a woman named Reegan Barcel who is use to getting everything she wants. She soon realizes that she wasted much of her life desiring the wrong things. When she receives bad news about her health, she begins to question the life she led. She takes a journey (courtesy of a company named Executive Suites), that takes her life to a completely different realm.

What is the genre?

Erotic Paranormal Romance with a little bit of Suspense mixed in.

What inspired you to write this book?

Often, my book ideas come from dreams, and this particular story was no different. Also, I loved the movie “The Game” and wondered how it could transfer into a sensual and paranormal story. “The Vamp Experience” is a combination of my musings and my dream.

Will this book be a standalone or part of a series?

This book is a part of a series. The second book, “AfterPlay”, is available now. While I have one more book that concludes the Calind and Reegan saga, I believe that there are more stories to be written, centering around the ominous company that is “Executive Suites”

What message would you like to convey with this book?

That women, in particular, shouldn’t be afraid of their desires. That we shouldn’t put so much stock into what society thinks or feels about these desires. While the story is quite fantastical, the message is real. As women, we are layered and there is nothing wrong with that. Somedays we want to be vixen, other days we want to be someone else. It’s all healthy and in good fun. Throw away your inhibitions and do what you always wanted to do, because life is but a blink in time.

Where can readers find your book?

Currently, it’s available on Amazon. I hope in the coming months to spread the availability to other distributors.

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I’ve been writing since my Language Arts teacher, Mrs. Snell, told the class to put pencil to paper and write a short story. I was eight at the time, and I haven’t stopped writing since. It was a just a hobby then. I have crates of hundreds of written stories. I never thought about becoming an author until last year.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I’m much better at conveying my emotions through the written word than through speech. In person…I’m very blunt (so I’ve been told).

What has been the best moment in your writing career?

When my very first fan (outside my family) gushed about my book. It meant the world to me that someone enjoyed my work.

How do you come up with the titles of your book?

In the most random of fashions at the most random of times…liken to how I often come up with story ideas.

How long does it take you to finish a novel?

It depends. Sometimes years…on one occasion it took a month and a half.

How can readers connect with you?

On Facebook. I have a twitter, but I haven’t gotten around to using it.

What are you working on now?

I’m working on a dark erotic romance, titled: “The Sordid Promise”

Do you have any other books already released?

Yes. The StrangeHer Love series, and the sequel to “The Vamp Experience” — “AfterPlay” are available.

Thanks for letting us interview you!

Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Interview With Author Courtney Lane (The Vamp Experience, Erotic Paranormal Romance)

Leave a Reply

