Interview With Author Frederick Jones (Black Rose, Wilted, Poetry)

FRONT

AUTHOR PIC

In your own words, please describe your book…..
In my own words, romantic and dark all at once. I write mostly poetry but  write about things I have experienced. As  am a huge Edgar Allen Poe fan I write mostly, with dark undertones.


What is the Genre?
My writings are generally for all Genres, however, the Gothic Scene seems to fit most of my lyrics.


What inspired you to write this book?
Many things have happened since my last poetry book “Black Rose- A Book of Poems and Short Stories” published September 2010. With that being said, my creativity levels have been heightened inspiring to write, write , write …It is such a relief to have a channel to release my thoughts either good or not so good.


Will this book be a standalone or part of a series?
“Black Rose, Wilted” is actually volume 2 of “Black Rose”. Again, mostly poetry of things in life such as love, death, and relationships.


What books are similar to this one?
“Black Rose- A book of Poems and Short Stories”


Where can readers find your book?
Both of my books are available through several online outlets.


Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?
Sure, I am a single parent. My children are my priority. I am very romantic, not only in the sense that I love deeply, but am passionate about every aspect of my life. Once  set my mind to something I stop at nothing to reach that goal. But above all I believe in love.


What has been your best moment in your writing career?
I would have to say that moment ok place September 29, 2010 when  I stared at my very own work in print. It is such an awesome accomplishment to have your work published. Something all Authors dream of. This gave me the drive to continue my literary workings.


How do you come up with the titles of your books?
Tricky, Tricky as for the poetry books I tend to title them based on the general theme or mood of the book Black roses are symbolic for profound love as well as iconic in the gothic world so it was the perfect title for my books. My next poetry book will include more mysticism so therefore that title will be a different one.


How can readers connect with you?
I’m always available for my fans and readers.  I am always on Facebook (it’s my second home lol ), my fan page is www.facebook.com/gothicpoet, my email address as well is umm.qasr@gmail.com


What are you working on now?
Currently, I have yet another poetry book close to completion. This one will include a bit more mysticism. I am also a sci fi author for Digital Lust Magazine so I am working on a science fiction book as well.
One thought on “Interview With Author Frederick Jones (Black Rose, Wilted, Poetry)

Leave a Reply

