Interview With Kate Deveaux (Sail Away With Me, Erotic Contemporary Romance)

Cover SailAwayWithMe.final.lacey copy

Kate 4873 2 head edited copy

The Interview:

 

In your own words, please describe Sail Away With Me….

 

SAIL AWAY WITH ME is a shipboard romance and it takes place when single mom, Jody Carter, goes on a girls’ vacation for some much needed relaxation after her divorce. Jody’s gun shy of men, afraid to take a chance again, even when she falls straight into the arms of the super hot celebrity guest on board. Losing the battle over her attraction to him, she gives in to her deepest desires for a week of sensational pleasures. Jody doesn’t bargain on her shipboard antics following her back to her small town and changing her life forever, but they do…one sizzling night at a time.

 

What is the genre?

Erotic romance.

 

What inspired you to write this book?

 

I love to travel and have been on lots of cruises so I know the perfect setting for a wild, passionate, no holds barred, steamy love story is a Caribbean cruise. In addition to the shipboard romance, there is the secondary story behind the romance with Jody’s friendships, as the dynamics of the women’s lives plays out. I’m a big art lover, and the aspect of Jody’s art career as a theme in her voyage to self discovery was appealing to me to explore throughout the book.

 

Will it be a standalone or part of the series?

 

The book is a stand-alone for now, but Taggart and Jody’s story isn’t over yet, not for a minute! I have plans for further stories about Taggart and Jody, but also for Doreen’s, Cricket’s and Lauren’s stories too. Even Petunia’s. All scorching romances, of course!

 

What message would you like to convey with this book?

 

I think there is the element of renewal as a central theme in the book. Jody finds her true self through the process of falling in love with Taggart and giving into her deepest desires. She takes a chance on trusting him, at the very moment she is most dragged down by life. It’s not just a story of a once in a lifetime love and the heroine’s sexual journey. It’s a story of trust and of friendships and the power of change.

 

 

What books are similar to Sail Away With Me?

 

That’s a tough one. I think a cross between a contemporary fiction such as an Elin Hilderbrand’s love stories set on her Nantucket Islands but an erotic romance.

 

Where can readers find your book?

 

Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Red Sage.

 

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

 

I love to write, the hotter the better. I’m an avid tennis player and I play as often as I can. I’m delighted to have found a sport I can play and still wear a skirt! I love to cook and entertain friends and take cooking classes from time to time and try them out on Mr. Deveaux. (Lucky for him I’m a pretty good cook ). I was born in the UK and also lived in Canada and the US. Mr. Deveaux and I now live in Arizona where the temperature suits my writing…sizzling.

 

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

 

I’m a cat person.

 

How can readers connect with you?

 

I’m on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads.

 

What are you working on now?

 

Just finishing up BIMINI BOUND, about a work outing aboard a yacht in the Bahamas that becomes one sexy romp at sea. Also writing HOT AS HADES, it’s story set in scorching Arizona summer heat about a hunky ‘bad boy’ who turns out to be very good…in and out of bed. And even more sexy stories coming soon!

 

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

 

I have two new releases coming out 2014: PLATINUM PLEASURES in May 2014, about a curvy older woman/younger man and one wicked case of mistaken identity. Also, BRIDE UNDONE, in summer 2014. This bride who takes “I DO” to a whole new level. Just not with the groom.

 

Thank you so much for having me stop by to chat, it’s been fun!

 

Best,

Kate

xx

 

One thought on “Interview With Kate Deveaux (Sail Away With Me, Erotic Contemporary Romance)

Leave a Reply

