Interview with Author Aisa Ross and Her Book Be Happy – How to Live Your Life by Design (Nonfiction)

Be Happy cover2

 

In your own words, describe your book….

 

Answer:   My book “Be Happy” came forth during a very difficult time of my life.  For people who have reached “rock bottom,”  they can fully empathize with me and my struggles to pick myself  up by my shoe strings.  I was very depressed to the point of suicidal.   I couldn’t figure out why I was feeling so unhappy and riddled with frustrations.  It is at that very dark moment when I finally saw the light.   I understand now why we kneel down to pray or meditate.  First, we must stop moving so we can find ourselves.  “Be Happy” is the first of the three books in which I’ve written into words my journey and small steps to enlightenment. “Be Well” is the second book I’m going to be publishing in a few weeks from now.   The third book, “Be You,”  is scheduled to be released March 2014.

What is the genre? 

It’s a self-help book

What inspired you to write this book?  

My search to a better life.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

It’s a trilogy

What message would you like to convey with this book?

My simple message is to remind that we were born happy.  It’s our natural state of being.  The key is to find the way back to it by going back to basics both mentally and psychologically.

What books are similar to this one?

The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle

Where can readers find your book?

Amazon 

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I would say that I’ve finally found out who I am and what I want in life.  I now live simply and experience each day to the fullest.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

English is not my first language and I’m an immigrant to the United States of America.

How can readers connect with you?

Facebook  (writer aisa ross)

What are you working on now?

Finishing the second book “Be Well.”   It’s not a diet or exercise book.  It’s a continuation of “Be Happy.”   My goal in the second book is to explain why wellness begins inside ourselves beyond the body.  First, we must strive to be healthy in the innermost part of our being.

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

“Be Well” will be release late December or early January via amazon.

 

Final note:   Thank you very much for inviting me to your blog website.  I am deeply honored.  Merry Christmas to everyone across the world!

 

One thought on “Interview with Author Aisa Ross and Her Book Be Happy – How to Live Your Life by Design (Nonfiction)

Leave a Reply

