Author Interview: Danielle Lee Zwissler With Her Book – The Cowboy’s Bride (Western Romance)

audio_book_cover

In your own words, describe your book….

The Cowboy’s Bride is a western romance novella that is small, but packs a big punch. On the very first page you meet the two main characters, Jake and Tessa. Jake and Tessa have known each other since they were little–neighboring ranches. They were always friends, but they didn’t know that they were both secretly in love with one another–until one day when they wake up in bed together!
A lot of things happen in between that would give the plot away, but needless to say, Jake and Tessa do find their way back to each other. Love has many obstacles in this one, but nothing that a little hard work and perseverance can’t overcome.


What is the genre?

Romance

What inspired you to write this book?

I love western romance novels. To be completely honest, I was listening to a song by Miranda Lambert and her husband, Blake Shelton, and it gave me the idea.


Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

This book is part of a series. “Cowboys & Cowgirls” Four of Seven books are currently out right now!


What message would you like to convey with this book?

I wasn’t really trying to send a message, but I suppose if I were, “If you want something badly enough, a little hard work goes a long way.”


What books are similar to this one?

Pretty much all Western Romances are the same… Cowboy– always a little rough in nature, bossy, gets upset way too easily, but falls hard for the leading lady. The woman always makes a bone-headed decision and you find yourself wanting to slap her, but in the end… in the end you just fall in love:)


Where can readers find your book?
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, Create Space, Kobo and All Romance.


Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?
I love Western Romances and I am from a small town in Ohio. I got a job working at a ranch so I could learn a thing or two about horses and cowboys. I love Spumoni ice cream and I am allergic to cats.


Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?
I am terrified of Bigfoot… whether or not that’s a myth, I don’t even want to know! lol


How can readers connect with you?
Readers can find me on my website and on facebook and twitter!


What are you working on now?
I am currently working on two books. Phat Like Me for Nanowrimo and Wild Horses for a Macmillan submission.


Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

Yes, I have several books on all ebook outlets.
Romance:
Her Last Chance
The Art of Seduction
The Cowboy’s Bride
Served
The Cowboy Takes a Slave
A Barefoot Christmas
Yuletide Bride
Trio of Sin
Dirty Little Secrets
New Year Nookie
Merry Christmas Erotica
Math Times Two
A Mommy for Christmas
A Home for the Holidays – anthology
Let it Snow! – anthology
Of Leather & Lace – anthology
My next release: The Cookie Cutter Christmas-  November 21st!
A Hard Ride on a Softail
Cowgirl Up!
Cowboy Up!
Dakota Falls
Cowboy’s Grace
IRIS — with Earl Duncan

The Stairs to Andeligh with Earl Duncan

One thought on “Author Interview: Danielle Lee Zwissler With Her Book – The Cowboy’s Bride (Western Romance)

Leave a Reply

