Author Interview: Set My Soul on Fire by Celia (Romance)

setmysoulcover

In your own words, describe your book….

The first paragraph of the story and the last paragraph of the book are the same. The story is about how just divorced Francine changes as she discovers more about life and love, but most of all herself. While on holiday Francine starts reading slushy romance books and begins to wonder if her past marriage was not very loving as she had never experienced real passion or longing. When she finds out her ex-husband was a serial cheat she swears off men, Feeling a sense of emptiness she seeks a new life and decides to go travelling with her friends and as her self esteem builds she starts aching for romance, After several sexual encounters, sparks fly when she meets a French musician and in one magical sexy weekend in Paris that takes her on a journey of new and erotic lovemaking it sets a life changing love. The story is about survival, about handling what life dishes out gathering your inner courage and growing from it. .

What is the genre?

Romantic fiction with a taste of erotic spice.

What inspired you to write Set My Soul on Fire?

I love to observe my female/male relationships and when a close timid friends marriage broke down she plucked up the nerve to travel around Europe and she came back a completely different woman. I added one of my favourite places, the Mediterranean and Cap’d Adge in France as the setting and a fantasy dream of a career, sailing, swimming and taking photos…perfect.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

Standalone; although a few readers have asked me if I could write a sequel. I might consider it as I have fallen in love with my characters and would like to revisit them.

What message would you like to convey with this book?

To find out who you are before you settle down, so you do not get swallowed up in a relationship and to stay true to your self, your hopes and dreams.

What books are similar to this one?

In some parts like all romance books, but although it is the same, it is also different in that most romances start with the heroine and hero meeting in the first chapter, which leads to some conflict or reason why they do not immediatly get together. You meet my ‘hero’ half way through the book.

Where can readers find your book?

Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Nobel, my website and all online books shops. Just type in – Set my soul on fire by Celia – on search engines. Plus Waterstones and all bookshops will order.

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I live with my husband near the beautiful cathedral city of Lincoln UK in a small village. My two daughters and their families live close by. I usually write for children, as I am a retired nursery nurse and child development lecturer. I never ‘graduated’ from college in the usual way as I had to leave school at 15, but later with my husbands support I went to night school and got qualifications then to college in my late twenties. I like reading, any kind of books especially autobiographies, but not about young celebrities, about people who have overcome a struggle in life. I’m addicted to writing and have been since about ten. I usually write for children, Set my soul on fire is my first ‘grown up’ book. I love messing about with water in boats, swimming, in pools, sea, or lakes. Travelling further and seeing a lot more different awe-inspiring parts of the planet is still one of my ambitions and luckily my husbands too.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I hate cooking and cleaning house!

How can readers connect with you?

www.celia-romanceauthor.com  

Facebook

What are you working on now?

Two more romance stories; one is about how a child/person can love again after the horrors of war, which can be dark and hard going, so when it becomes too difficult I change over and write the second book which is a light, fluffy romance with a mystery.

Do you have any other books released?

Yes five – all children’s books under a different name. Lia Ginno.

What is your next release?

Two short children stories – and one of my romances, early in the new year. I am toying with a title for it at the moment

One thought on “Author Interview: Set My Soul on Fire by Celia (Romance)

Leave a Reply

