Author Interview: Melissa Brodsky with Adina Falling (Paranormal Erotic Romance)

AdinaFalling_72

What is the genre?

Adina Falling is a paranormal erotic romance.  It’s my first foray into the erotic realm.  I must say, I liked it.  Very much.

What inspired you to write this book?

You know what, I have no clue.  I was on an airplane in 2009, it was a late night flight and one glass of gross airplane wine later, Adina was born.  It took a few years to figure out what to do with her!

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

The series is called Threads of Time.  Right now, I’m working on the 2nd novella, Adina Rising.  But, it’s going to be an ongoing series, each character that shows up will eventually have their own book.

What message would you like to convey with this book?  

No message, I’m just having fun writing.

What books are similar to this one?

My writing style is being compared to Charlaine Harris of Sookie Stackhouse series.  Books that are similar?  Hm, I don’t really know!

Where can readers find your book?

Adina Falling is only available on Amazon at the moment.

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

The writer?  Oh, you mean me!  Well, I live in a fantasy world filled with creatures of the night. I like my vampires, what can I say. My mind is always working, creating new plots, stories and characters.  I can’t escape them, they even hit me up in my dreams.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

You wouldn’t know that I’m afraid of the dark.  Yes, it’s true.  My husband likes to tease me by turning off all the lights when we are heading upstairs to go to sleep.  I’ve been know to crash into walls in my mad dash to the light.

How can readers connect with you?

You can find me on FB, Twitter, my blog, and sitting at my kitchen table writing.  Or at work.  Or folding laundry.  I don’t do toilets though.

What are you working on now?
I’m currently at work on the 2nd novella in the Threads of Fate series, Adina Falling.  I’m also plotting out a stand alone romance novel that may or may not have a vampire in it.Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

I wrote a young adult paranormal fantasy called Hallows Haven that is available on Amazon for Kindle and in paperback
I’m HOPING to get Adina Rising out by mid-December but I just started working full-time outside my home so…I’ll just keep my fingers crossed!!
One thought on “Author Interview: Melissa Brodsky with Adina Falling (Paranormal Erotic Romance)

Leave a Reply

