Author Interview: The Howling Heart by April Bostic (Paranormal Romance)

SONY DSC

 

In your own words, describe your book.

The Howling Heart is an adult paranormal romance about a young woman from New York City named Paige who falls in love with a young werewolf from England named Riley. They first met as children in the forest, and are reunited years later as adults after a tragedy in Paige’s life. They both face many obstacles that prevent them from being together and it’s not only because they’re different species. Paige wants to focus on her career, but she wants to be with Riley, too. Pack law prohibits him from abandoning it, so they have to figure out how to make their relationship work.

What is the genre?

Adult Paranormal Romance

What inspired you to write this book?

I was inspired to write The Howling Heart after watching the movie Blood and Chocolate and the television series Wolf Lake.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series? 

Standalone

What books are similar to this one?

I’m not sure. I like to think my story is unique.

Where can readers find your book?

Readers can purchase The Howling Heart online at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books A Million, All Romance E-books, and   iTunes.

Can you tell us something about the writer behind the book?

I was born and raised in New Jersey, and I still live there today. Writing is a hobby, and I have a full-time career in the Information Technology field. I’ve never been married, and I enjoy romance movies and books immensely. One of my favorite cable channels is Encore Love, because they show different love stories all the time. I wish they had a channel for only supernatural love stories, because those are my favorite kind.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I’ve never been in love, which is part of the reason I’m a self-proclaimed hopeless romantic.

How can readers connect with you?

Readers can visit my author website (http://www.aprilbostic.com) and subscribe to my blog. They can also friend me or become a fan on Goodreads (https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2768953.April_Bostic)

What are you working on now? 

I’m not currently writing any new stories, but I might write a sequel to The Howling Heart in the future.

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

Readers can purchase my first novel, A Rose to the Fallen, in e-book or paperback. It’s a contemporary romance with a supernatural twist. They can also purchase three of my short stories in e-book. Eros, My Love is a romantic urban fantasy. Right Here, Right Now is a contemporary romance with a dash of S&M. And Love Addiction is a sexy romantic comedy. My next release will be a historical paranormal romance short story entitled A Dark Scandal. It will be released in December 2013.

One thought on “Author Interview: The Howling Heart by April Bostic (Paranormal Romance)

Leave a Reply

