Author Interview: Bebe Knight with An Element Of Time (Paranormal Romance)

An Element of Time COVER

 

In your own words, describe your book….

An Element of Time takes the reader on a journey through the eyes of Veronica Chase, a victim of a werewolf attack who is seeking revenge by hunting every creature she sets her eyes on, and Mackenzie Jones, a vampire looking for his purpose in life. Both hero and heroine have to save each other from certain death at the hands of a villainous werewolf, ensuring their happily ever after while others are left to deal with the aftermath. It’s a paranormal romance full of suspense, action and desire.

What is the genre?

Paranormal Romance

What inspired you to write An Element of Time?

One year for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) I decided to try my hand at writing a full length novel. Being a fan of the genre, a paranormal romance was the only way to go.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

An Element of Time is the first book in the Eternal Flame Series. We are going to follow several of the secondary characters through their own stories of revenge, redemption, love and their road to happiness.

What message would you like to convey with this book?

I wanted to share my characters’ stories with readers and I hope that they love (or hate) them as much as I do.

What books are similar to this one?

If you are a fan of paranormal romance books like The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by J.R. Ward, the Love at Stake Series by Kerrelyn Sparks, the Dark Hunter Series by Sherrilyn Kenyon then An Element of Time will be right up your alley.

Where can readers find An Element of Time?

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Amazon.co.uk
Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I’m a stay at home mom to my toddler who is too smart for his own good and wife to my very supportive and understanding husband. I double majored in Art History and Fine Arts and dabble in photography in my spare time.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

My husband and I had a Pirate-themed wedding! We wanted to keep our wedding light, fun and stress free and a pirate theme seemed like the way to go.

How can readers connect with you?

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

What are you working on now?

Right now I am working on the second book in the series, Sunset Shadows.

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

This is my first release!

One thought on “Author Interview: Bebe Knight with An Element Of Time (Paranormal Romance)

Leave a Reply

