Interview With Paranormal Romance Author RB Austin – Fallen Redemption (PNR)

Fallen-Redemption

In your own words, describe your book….

Fallen Redemption is a story about brotherhood, love, creation, darkness, blood, passion, death, hope, light, life, but most of all, forgiveness. Forgiving yourself, letting go of the past and allowing yourself to move on.


What is the genre?

Paranormal romance.

What inspired you to write Fallen Redemption?

I envisioned this series about five years ago. At that time in my life, I was reading any vampire book I could get my hands on. During a particularly warm Sunday morning, I was sitting in church waiting for it to start and began to leaf through the song booklet to find the entrance hymn, I am the Bread of Life. The words of the song snagged my attention: “Unless you eat, Of the flesh of Man, And drink of His blood, You shall not have life within you.” I was raised in a very religious household. I went to church once, most of the time, twice a week; prayers were said at every meal and at bedtime; and I attended a religious school for eight years. The words and Catholic meaning of “Drinking of his blood” were not shocking to me, but what it reminded me of was. I must admit I didn’t pay near enough attention to the homily as I should have that morning. The rest of the day and many months after was spent creating the Trihune world.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

Fallen Redemption is the first novel in the Trihune Series.

The Trihune are a group of supernatural beings created to protect humans from Apollyon and his Fallen—soulless monsters that prey on the weak. As they fight to keep innocents alive and unknowing, the hard-edged warriors will reluctantly learn that love can only make them stronger.

What message would you like to convey with this book?

Forgiveness is important; make amends, let go of the past, and allow yourself to move on. We all deserve happiness in our life.


What books are similar to this one?

Lara Adrian’s Midnight Breed series, Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld series.


Where can readers find your book?

Amazon


Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I’m married to a wonderful, supportive, and would-not-be-where-I’m-at-now-without-him husband. I have a beautiful and most-of-the-time-drives-me-crazy-with-her-teenage-hormones daughter. I work full time as a school secretary at a high school.

I’ve been creating stories most of my life, and my dream is to be able to quit my day job and write full time. Besides writing, I would not be able to survive without my Kindle Paperwhite and chocolate.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I dislike horror films, but love walking through haunted houses.

 


How can readers connect with you?

I have a blog with my sister, Ella. I love to connect with readers on Twitter. I also have a Fanpage and website where I post information about my upcoming work.


What are you working on now? 

I just finished the first draft of a not-yet-titled young adult novel about a girl born with the power to see the consequences of her decisions before she makes them.

I’m also beginning to write the second book in the Trihune series. This novel will focus on Lucas and his addiction to the darkness.


Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

I do not have any other published novels, but I hope to begin shopping around my young adult novel within a year.

3 thoughts on “Interview With Paranormal Romance Author RB Austin – Fallen Redemption (PNR)

Leave a Reply

