Interview With Author LaDrama Princess – Submit to The Dark Side: Stories to Explain the Stains Erotica

SubmitToDarkSide

In your own words, describe your book….

My book is a set of short stories about the burning urge to release that which causes a bulging engorgement deep within your sexual organ that even the most demure must pull their pants down for submitting to the carnal desire for fulfillment and vulnerability if for only a moment in time. “Submit to the Dark Side” will make you want to steal away a space to release and just let yourself loose. 

Some of the stories are longer and some are short enough to be called scenes with two openers for upcoming novellas. These pieces may be short but they are all titillating enough to get you in the mood, or to at least get you talking.

Devin Diamond and Strawberry Golden are the alter-author-egos I use when I’m writing other than straight.


What is the genre? 

Erotica, my characters are multicultural and all southern except for a few.


What inspired you to write this book? 

Are you familiar with the expression, “This child has been here before”?

For some unknown reason to me, ever since I was a little kid, people have always treated me like I was older than my youth. I was always quiet and to myself and never played much. I always hung around the adults, or they would come to me. Maybe they thought I needed company. But the truth was that I just didn’t like kids my own age and I figured out pretty quickly that what the adults had going on was much more interesting. There would always be some woman going through it or some man doing dirt and they would always try to be my friend and cheer me up (I didn’t smile much). I guess I ended up being the best person that these folks could talk to, because before I knew it I was collecting all kinds of sorted details from their life stories. It seemed like every adult I got to know had a mess going on in their love lives, on their job, and within their families. 

As I got older and became a young adult and then a woman, the secrets got dirtier and I became a master at getting them out of people. I became needy for the drama that people seemed not to get enough of living. I was fascinated. There was only one problem. My confiders always swore me to secrecy. I could never come right out and tell other people what I knew, well I couldn’t name names. 

In 2009, I had an idea. I decided to write down some of the bestest, messiest, nastiest, stories I remembered. There was only one problem: my sworn secrecy. I wanted my friends and family to read my work of course, so I had to hide what I wrote, not letting on that I was talking about them. I remixed what I had and sprinkled in some imagination dust and let it all out (well, a part of it since I had to save some to make this writing career jump off). I also threw in some of my own history. It’s pretty drama filled too and can be pretty exciting, but I never like to drag on to long. I get to the point and keep everything short, sweet, and Southern. 


Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

This book will be a standalone. 


What message would you like to convey with this book?

My message for this book is to never allow yourself to believe you know something without first finding out the facts. I don’t think there’s been a single reader of my stories that has said that they started to read, got to the middle, and finished up with their perceptions of about me and my little reads intact. I like to catch my reader off-guard. I want you to open your minds and see how the typical person gets down. From my stories you will learn that the most taboo (whatever that means to you) isn’t that out of the ordinary after all. 


What books are similar to this one?

I don’t think any book is really similar to mine. That’s why it’s so hard to categorize it. The closest I could think of offhand is the “Raw Freakz” sampler by Gavin M.L. Fletcher.


Where can readers find your book?

Currently, it’s only available on Amazon Kindle. Look for it soon out on other online marketplaces like SmashWords, in paperback, and on http://ladramaprincess.com. Be sure to check for updates.


Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I love to gossip and I love making myself feel good. I workout on a regular basis using New Orleans Bounce music as my soundtrack. To fuel my workouts, I keep a ton of disgusting meals with lots of vegetables and whole grains for my family. They hate me for it. I’m a mom of a tween boy, who’s been going on 36 since he was 6 and a teen daughter who can’t be held down (she is on the ASD). I’m in a long-term relationship, that happens to be long distance, with the love of my life. We make window shattering love every time we see each other. My friends and family would say that I am someone that they can depend on, I’m a funny, silly girl, and that they are always amazed by what I may do or say next. They love me!

Oh yea, I also have an education. B.S. Business Administration and M.Ed. Special Education.


Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I have an ass so phat you can see it from the front.


How can readers connect with you?

Twitter: @ladramaprincess

Facebook page: La Drama Princess Author of Erotic Fiction

Goodreads: LaDramaPrincess

Email: LaDramaPrincess@gmail.com


What are you working on now? 

Right now, I have writer’s block, but I feel it slowly breaking. Before I shut down, I was working on “Trouble Keeps Bringing Me Back Again”.  Part one of “Trouble” is the opener to “Submit” with next two parts due out around Christmas. This is a novella about a woman living a double life running from her past. The other main characters are her husband and his tunnel vision having brother who won’t let her live in peace until she confesses and gives him what he wants, closure and her. This a suspense story that does not shy away from sex.


Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

I have no other books out. “Submit to The Dark Side” is my first. My next release will be “Trouble”. 

One thought on “Interview With Author LaDrama Princess – Submit to The Dark Side: Stories to Explain the Stains Erotica

Leave a Reply

