Interview With Author D.N. Simmons – Good Intentions Dystopian

AREGIDEAD

In your own words, describe your book….

“Good Intentions” is one hell of an adrenaline rush. It’s chilling… to the bone, exciting and unpredictable. If you ever wanted to know what it feels like to be in the midst of a zombie apocalypse, opening the pages of this book will transport you there.

What is the genre?

This series is horror/dysptopian.

What inspired you to write this book?

I’ve always been a fan of zombies. I love creatures that strike terror in the heats of mankind. I also love vampires, so one day, I decided to create a series that features both in a realistic setting.


Will Good Intentions be a standalone or part of the series?
Good Intentions is the first book that kicks off “The Dead War Series”. This tells the story of the human race’s fight to survive a war between two vicious predators.


What message would you like to convey with this book?

When people read this book and series, they will be able to take away from it, all sort of messages. The consequences for “playing God” being one of them. There’s just so much in store for readers with this series.

What books are similar to this one?

There are tons of zombie-centric novels out there. Great ones. I wrote The Dead War Series to be completely original from the very beginning. Unlike most zombie/dysptopian books, The DWS shows you the very beginnings of how it all started and the mad race to survive what is the end of the world as we know it.

Where can readers find your book?

Readers can grab their copy at Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, Kobo and Omnilit online retailers.

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I love to entertain. I enjoy crafting https://fantasticindieauthors.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post-new.php?post_type=poststories that take readers to worlds they’ve never been. I also love the supernatural. Vampires, werewolves, zombies, Freddy, Jason… I’m a horror fan and an avid movie watcher. LOL. I have another urban-fantasy/paranormal romance series called the Knights of the Darkness Chronicles that I finished writing in 2012. Readers can dive right into that highly acclaimed and completely unique series without having to wait for the next book. However, I’ve been told by many fans that they don’t want that series to end. 😀

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I hate spinach.

How can readers connect with you?

I’m always chatting with friends on Facebook. You can also follow me on Twitter, Pinterest and Tumblr. Also, you can check out my movie/TV reviews on my blog. 😀


What are you working on now? 

I’m currently working on the second book of the Dead War Series.

One thought on “Interview With Author D.N. Simmons – Good Intentions Dystopian

Leave a Reply

