Interview With Author Felix Timothy – Ionshaker Desperate Suspense Thriller

Image 8 - Ionshaker desperate

In your own words, describe your book….
Ionshaker is a fast-paced action packed suspense story about a huge conspiracy involving mysterious deaths of people with vital information about the theft of a sophisticated nuclear management device called Ionshaker, all in a an attempt of covering up the scandal.  However the President secretly sends two wanted men (but the only ones who can stop Al Fakir (an Al Qaeda splinter group responsible for the theft and deaths) to recover Ionshaker. The name of the mission is called Ionshaker Desperate.



What is the genre?
Well, its a little bit of a cross-genre. It has elements of susspense, mystery, International crime, Espionage. But I’ll classify it as a suspense-thriller.



What inspired you to write this book?
Many things really. When in school I realized that I found it easy to write essays regardless of the topic we’d be assigned. Then I started writing some stories but wouldn’t finish them for one reason or another. But then again, I would begin writing another story. At that time I want even intending to publish the stories or anything like that, I just knew I had story to write. I also read a lot of thrillers, my favorite being Doomsday conspiracy by Sidney Sheldon. But around 2008 I specifically got to like the hit TV program 24. The twists, the unpredictability, the intensity, the creativity and the story lines. And I thought to myself I can imagine this, I can write like this. So I guess, the TV program and the thrillers I’d read broadened my imagination and inspired me to write Ionshaker Desperate.



Will this book be a standalone or part of the series? 
It will be part of a series. I intend to start an Ionshaker series, where in each book there is a specific threat to national security from terrorists, corrupt individuals in government or hostile nations and as that specific threat is handled another one crops up in form of another book –  a sequel to the preceding book.



What message would you like to convey with Ionshaker Desperate?
That we live in volatile times where many people are willing to harm others and cause enormous pain because of political convictions, religion or even financial reasons. But at the same time there are still many other good people willing to do everything they can to protect the weak and vulnerable.



What books are similar to this one?

Hmmm, I’d say Robert Ludlum’s Bourne series, Dan Brown’s Deception Point, and Sidney Sheldon’s Doomsday Conspiracy just to mention a few.



Where can readers find your book?
For now on all Amazon websites.



Can you tell us something about the writer behind the book?
My name is Felix Timothy, and Ionshaker Desperate is first thriller. I began writing the first draft towards the end of 2008 after getting hooked to the story lines of the hit TV program 24. I always knew I could write but I never really got the courage to start writing until 2008, and now after many years, many re-writes and many reviews I am happy to have my story published. At the moment I am working on the sequel to Ionshaker Desperate in the Ionshaker series, its called Ionshaker Redemption and I hope to release it at the end of the year. In addition to writing novels I have also completed writing the screenplay for Ionshaker Desperate.



Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?
I studied Aeronautical Engineering for three years and even got a diploma before switching to study accounting. At the moment I am midway in studying Certified Public Accountancy.



How can readers connect with you?



What are you working on now? 
The second book of the Ionshaker series. Its called Ionshaker Redemtion.



Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?
Ionshaker Desperate is my first book and it will be soon followed by Ionshaker Desperate.
One thought on “Interview With Author Felix Timothy – Ionshaker Desperate Suspense Thriller

Leave a Reply

