Locked Together by Michelle Abbott (In Chains, Book 2) Dystopian Romance

locked together

In your own words, describe your book….

Locked Together (In Chains #2) is a dystopian style romance, it continues where book one left off. It’s a story about forbidden romance and love surviving against the odds. There’s cruelty, prejudice, an insecure heroine and a protective hero. 

 

 

What is the genre?

It’s a dystopian style romance.

 

 

What inspired you to write this book?

I’ve always had a soft spot for an underdog and I wanted to write a book where the hero wasn’t the usual successful billionaire.

 

 

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

It’s the second book in the In Chains series and concludes the story of Kayden and Savannah. The series is set in a time similar to our own, with one major difference, slavery is legal and government run. The heroine, Savannah, has just escaped a violent relationship. She’s staying at her brother’s home in the country and while there she meets Kayden, who is her brother’s slave. It’s a story of forbidden love.

 

 

What message would you like to convey with this book?

Kayden is a slave and is treated as less than human and not worthy of Savannah. I wanted to convey that it doesn’t matter what our social standing is, or what we look like, we are all the same inside and are all worthy of being loved.

 

 

What books are similar to this one?

I haven’t read a book quite like mine yet but I imagine it’s similar to any book that involves a slave romance or forbidden love.

 

 

Where can readers find your book?

Locked Together will be available at Amazon on September 30th 2013.

 

 

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I live in the UK and am an avid reader of all genres of romance. I drink way too much coffee. I love spending time with my family, I’m a homebody. I love to curl up on a winter’s evening with a good book and a glass of wine.

 

 

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I quit school at 14 and didn’t get any qualifications.

 

 

How can readers connect with you?

My website

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

G+

Tumblr

 

 

 

What are you working on now?

I’ve just finished Locked Together so I’m going to take a couple of weeks break. Then I’m going to begin a standalone romance. I have lots of ideas but nothing definite yet. 

 

 

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

In Chains (In Chains #1) is available at Amazon

 

 

One thought on “Locked Together by Michelle Abbott (In Chains, Book 2) Dystopian Romance

Leave a Reply

