John Smith – Last Known Survivor of the Microsoft Wars by Roland Hughes Science Fiction

smithfinal26c

What is the genre?
Dystopian Fiction

What inspired you to write this book?

My mind is a dangerous place.  There were many things which kind of culminated into this.  Much of it came from listening to what passes for politicians quote “heavily edited history”.  Common people would call what they said at best a lie.  Since none of these people go to prison for fraud it got me playing the “what if” game and this book spilled out of that game.  Of course I don’t declare it fact and run for election on it.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

I would like this book to be the first of a trilogy which should then launch other trilogies, series’ and stand alone titles.  That said, I don’t want to be the one who completes it. I believe there should be two more titles.
John Smith – The Last Gift of Atlantis
John Smith – Earth That Is
I’m not completely set on the final title, it would depend how things end with the second book.  I believe the second book should be co-authored between myself and some young & gifted author.  We should attempt to tell a compelling story in a completely different format from the first book and do it in such a way that other authors can take this world and continue on.  Of course there would have to be some form of control to make sure guidelines are followed and storylines don’t go in circles.  I mean it would be horrible to let someone create a story using a character which was killed off N books before involved in things which didn’t get created until well after the character was killed.

What message would you like to convey with this book?

Think

What books are similar to this one?

None.  At least none that I know of.  This reviewer compared it to some of Plato’s work.
http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/718180938
I really think they were being too kind.

Where can readers find your book?

It is available in paper back, EPUB, and Audio formats.

Kobo

Sony

Barnes & Noble

Worldwide Audio Books

 

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

http://johnsmith-book.com/Author.html

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

My hobby is water well drilling.

How can readers connect with you?

They can visit http://www.johnsmith-book.com and use the contact link.  That link should always be current.

What are you working on now?

Several titles.  One for the geek book series titled “The Phallus of Agile and Other Ruminations”.

I’m also kicking around an interlocking trilogy titled “Twenty of Two”.  It is too early to tell if this trilogy will see the light of day.  Rather than having some linear format I want to attempt a trilogy that is like the rings on a dart board.  The first book is the bullseye or cork in the center.  Each successive book are the things which surrounded the prior titles until you get out to the big picture.  People who were fortunate enough to watch World News Tonight when Peter Jennings was alive should understand what I’m attempting to achieve.  He was famous for turning in what other news agencies thought were seemingly nothing or B-roll reports about the people and places where events happened.  In truth those reports were more important than the actual news because they gave us the ability to understand what happened.

There are a few others rattling around in that dangerous place known as my mind but I haven’t written enough, or in some cases anything, down about them to bring them up now.

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

I have a geek book series entitled “The Minimum You Need to Know”
http://www.theminimumyouneedtoknow.com
Currently I have one other novel “Infinite Exposure”
http://infiniteexposure.net/

I don’t know what my next release will be yet.  I write when I feel the need to write.  I also have a day job as an IT consultant.

One thought on “John Smith – Last Known Survivor of the Microsoft Wars by Roland Hughes Science Fiction

Leave a Reply

