Angels Of The Knights – Fallon by Valerie Zambito YA Paranormal Fantasy

fallonbookcover

In your own words, describe your book….

Angels of the Knights is a young adult, paranormal fantasy about a young girl named Fallon who chooses the life of a warrior Knight after her death. When her new duties place her in the path of former cop, Kade Royce, Fallon has to make an agonizing decision in order to save his life.

In a few words, Angels is a poignant romantic saga immersed in fast-paced intrigue. As one reader recently wrote, “This story was insane. Once Fallon leaves Emperica to head back to earth as a Knight, you better strap yourself in for the ride.”

Hope you give it a whirl! 😉

What is the genre?

YA Paranormal Fantasy.

What inspired you to write this book?

One evening last spring, I had this idea for an angelic teen hero. As a writer of adult epic fantasy, it was a complete 180 for me to turn to teen paranormal fantasy, but I now had this new character consuming my thoughts, and the mental image of Fallon and her back story were very compelling to me. I just had to get to know her better.

At that point, I shelved all of my other WsIP and released Fallon three months later.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

Angels of the Knights – Fallon is Book One in a trilogy. Angels of the Knights – Blane (Book Two) was released in May, 2013 and Angels of the Knights – Nikki (Book Three) has a tentative release date of January, 2014.

Where can readers find your book?

The Angels of the Knights series is available at all online retailers including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, iBooks, and Smashwords.

 What can you tell us about the writer behind the book?

I am very lucky Mom of three teenage sons and the wife of a New York police officer. After a busy sales career at a Fortune 500 company for over fifteen years, I am now fortunate to be able to write full time. In my spare time, I like to…write. Yeah, I’m obsessed. Occasionally, I’ll step out to feed the kids or share a glass of wine with a friend, but mostly I’m engrossed in a fictional universe or two.

How can readers connect with you?

On my website, Facebook or Goodreads. A carrier pigeon will do. Personal emails are always great, too! I absolutely adore feedback from readers so please reach out.

What are you working on now?

Book Three in the trilogy: Angels of the Knights – Nikki.

Do you have any other books released?

I also have an adult epic fantasy series released entitled Island Shifters.

One thought on “Angels Of The Knights – Fallon by Valerie Zambito YA Paranormal Fantasy

Leave a Reply

