How to Run a Home-Based E-Bay Store by Annette Shaw Non-Fiction

Shaw(Home-BasedStore)_EbookCover

In your own words, describe your book….
 My book is a “How To.” which reflects my successful buisness as an eBay merchant. It describes my highly guarded online sources and where you can also sell your eBay inventory on other sites simultaneously. In addition, it also details equipment needed with direct links and helpful resources to tap for setting yourself apart from the competition.

What is the genre?
This book is Non-Fiction under “How To’s” which are generally limited to 50 pages long.

What inspired you to write this book?
I decided to move on to indie writing which has always been my dream. As my children have grown and left for college one by one I knew I’d have more time to devote to writing since the quiet has enveloped our home. My first move was to write the book I knew the most about.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?
Unless I come across more sources, this will be a stand alone book.

What message would you like to convey with this book?
It was very important to me and my husband to be a stay home mom but at the same time I needed to earn a side income to help make ends meet for all the extras a family needs. So after reading a few book on the ebay gig I decided to give it a try. I’m a terrible skeptic though and never did earn the promised million some books tote.  So after going it my own way and being realistic I developed this system. Really this book conveys two messages 1)You won’t get rich quick. And 2)You can make money for the extras without the use of your car and still be able to nurture your children at home.

What books are similar to this one?
I honestly don’t know. The ones I read ten years ago showed some of the basics like setting up your account and so on but always promised much more than reality delivered. So much has changed since then. I do believe that one recommended keeping track of ‘new developments’ which I also recommend.

Where can readers find your book?
I’ve made this book available on Amazon’s Kindle since it has many direct links to websites and products it doesn’t really lend itself to a bound book.
http://amzn.to/1g7eEKY

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?
Well, I’m a mother of three and I’ll be celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary this month. Being a Texas transplant in Washington State I have a unique perspective on the region toting Starbucks mugs and snow unlike most Texans.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?
I was a radio operator in the Air Force Reserves many years ago where I worked under one Sgt. Green at the Kelly AFB MARS Station, who was the first responder to the massive Mexico City earthquake back in the 80’s.

How can readers connect with you?
I’m listed under GoodReads.com connected with my book under the same title.

What are you working on now?
I’ve finally moved on to a fiction story I’ve stopped and started several years ago. It’s going quite well and I’m really excited about it finally coming to fruition. I’ve also got book ideas that I write down furiously so I can stay focused on my current work.

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?
I do not have any other books released besides this one though I hope to have my first fiction work released by December of this year.

Leave a Reply

