Inshallah by Sybil Powell Romance

inshallah_cover_for_kindle

What is the genre of your book?
Romance of mixed cultures
What inspired you to write Inshallah?
I lived in Saudi Arabia for ten years during which time I developed Saudi friends and lived with them when my husband was away. I became thoroughly involved in Saudi life at middle class level and gained an understanding of these lovely people which I wished to share, particularly as there was so much misunderstanding between our two cultures.
Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?
Stand alone book as the book was written while I was living in Saudi and now I have since left it would be impossible to recreate the atmosphere that I had at that time.
What message would you like to convey with this book? 
Although this book was written in 1978 it describes  life there at that time I believe it would help an understanding between West and the Middle East and between Muslims and Christians. It is not a religious book but a book describing life out there at that time in the form of a dangerous love affair in an entertaining way.
What books are similar to this one? 
Frankly I don’t know of one.
Where can readers find your book?
Readers can find my book on Amazon.com at amazon.com/dp/B007OIX3XM please read the reviews on that site some of them explain the book perfectly.
Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?
I have lived in the South and the North of the UK, Germany and Saudi apart from that I ran my own secretarial business successfully. I am married with one daughter, three grandchildren and four great grandchildren soon to be five and I’m only 21!
Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know? 
I arranged my marriage with my pen pal before we met. Dicey thing to do but we’re still going.
How can readers connect with you? 
My email address is sybil@mikesyb.plus.com
What are you working on now? 
I am now working on my fifth book which is the third and final part of the Evergreen Series.
Do you have any other books released?
Books released – Currently my books are Inshallah (the one I’ve been talking about), Seducing Judi, Evergreen Girl and Evergreen Woman
One thought on “Inshallah by Sybil Powell Romance

Leave a Reply

