Deviltry Afoot by Carol Pritt Paranormal

deviltry-afoot

In your own words, describe your book… 

My book is a paranormal thriller.  It tells the story of one woman’s search for justice for her daughters murder.  In her search she discovers answers are to be found in the supernatural realm.  As the evil spreads over the town others have supernatural experiences.  The perpetrator Donald Fate began his journey into evil as a child when he perpetrated his first act of horror.  Now in spirit his viciousness has intensified.  Can the power of mother love overcome the power of darkness?

What is the genre?
Paranormal

What inspired you to write this book?
My interest in reading and watching shows dealing with the paranormal.  My love of true ghost tales which originated from from my father who used to tell me “true ghost” stories and strange happenings.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?
It will be the first of a three part series.  My book mentions three evil men now in spirit form.  Donald and his mentor Daniel who introduced him to the transformation to the spirit realm and in turn Adolph who was Daniels mentor. They all began their reign of terror in different periods of history right up to present day.  Tina Sands, the mother of the murdered child, must continue to deal with the occult danger in all three books.

 

What message would you like to convey with this book?
Mother love is a powerful force of nature.

 

What books are similar to this one?
Ones that incorporate small stand alone stories into the main story.  I have different townspeople tell about a supernatural experience they have encountered in their own lives.  They recount these as they are trying to come to grips with the reality that something dark has invaded their town of Pendale.

 

Where can readers find your book?
Readers can find my book at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and buybooksontheweb.

 

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?
I have two Associate degrees,  One in Professional Journalism,and one in Liberal Arts. I live in the northeast Ohio.  I have a large family and a dog named Patch.

 

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?
I am a bit of a computer nerd.

 

How can readers connect with you?

My website deviltryafoot.com  and prittcarol@yahoo.com

 

What are you working on now?

The second book in my series.

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release? Deviltry Afoot is my first novel.

One thought on “Deviltry Afoot by Carol Pritt Paranormal

Leave a Reply

