Sex in the Champagne Room (Wedding Wrecks #1) by Jenna Rain – Erotic Romance

ChampagneJRain

 

In your own words, describe your book….

Basically, it’s a story about finding the strength to stand up for yourself and choose your own happiness. It’s about friendship and forgiveness, and discovering that you’re more than you’ve ever imagined you could be.

It’s also about having hot sex with a male stripper. 🙂

What is the genre?

Contemporary erotic romance

What inspired you to write this book?

I’ve known and helped a lot of people who were in toxic relationships and couldn’t really see that things were bad, or that they deserved better. I wrote this for all the women (and men—I know they’re out there, too) who are stuck believing they have to stay with a person who hurts them, puts them down, or makes them feel unworthy.

And I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t partially inspired by Chris Rock’s epic “graduation song,” No Sex in the Champagne Room.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series? (If yes, please tell us about the series.)

It’s the first in a themed series of novellas called Wedding Wrecks. The series focuses on women who are about to marry the wrong man, and end up realizing they’re making a huge mistake through a hot encounter with the right man.

What message would you like to convey with this book?

I don’t usually write with a message in mind. I just want to tell romantic and sexy stories with a big, happy sigh at the end. But if I did have a message, it would be that love is worth it. Always.

What books are similar to this one?

Good question. (That’s how you start an answer when you don’t actually know the answer… 🙂

To be honest, I can’t think of any similar books (though I’m sure there are some—there are so many great books out there!). I wrote this because it’s a story I wanted to read, but I couldn’t find it already written.

Where can readers find your book?

Right now, it’s only available on Amazon…

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I am the happy wife of my high school sweetheart, and the proud mother of a teenage son who is about to graduate and join either the Navy or the AmeriCorps VISTA service program (he hasn’t decided yet). I love cats (we have quite a few!) and dogs and birds and spiders, and just about every animal, really—except wasps. I hate wasps.

I haven’t watched television in years, but I totally love movies and will watch just about anything, even if it’s terrible. In fact, some of my favorite movies are terrible (Street Fighter with Jean Claude Van Damme, for example :-).

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

Despite having a lifelong, paralyzing case of stage fright, I once won fourth place at the district level of a national storytelling contest (I think I was in fifth grade at the time). The story I told was The Three Billy Goats Gruff. My troll voice was terrible.

I was glad when I finally lost and didn’t have to talk in front of any more audiences. That’s about when I decided that instead of telling stories out loud, I’d just write them down. 🙂

How can readers connect with you?

My website

Facebook

Email: jennarain.romance@gmail.com

What are you working on now?

I am finishing up the second novella in the Wedding Wrecks series: How to Ride Your Cowboy. This one’s a little bit longer, with a whole lot of sexual tension and what I hope is a very satisfying…climax. 🙂

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

Not yet, but How to Ride Your Cowboy should be out in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

