Two Romantic, Two Suspenseful by Harmony Stalter Romance and Suspense

tworomantic

In your own words, describe your book….

Two Romantic, Two Suspenseful has four very different short stories. Each story takes you on a different journey. The first story, The Former Student, follows a girl who had a crush on a teacher. She comes back to the school she used to attend to find him still there. She then makes her move on him. The second story, The Stolen Child, follows a single mother and her child. When they meet an old woman on the boardwalk, they are warned of danger. Ignoring the woman’s warning, the mother soon finds out just what she meant. It then becomes a race against time to find her daughter. The third story, My Death, follows one woman’s fight to stay alive after she has been taken. She does everything she can to fight for her own life. The fourth story, Dancing the Night Away, follows two people who meet in a nightclub. Both of these individuals have been hurt numerous times and are bit skeptical when it comes to love.

What is the genre?

The genres are romance, chick-lit, and suspense.

What inspired you to write this book?

Different things inspired me to write each story. The first story was inspired by a scene in a movie. The second one was inspired by a news story. The third story was inspired by real life events. The fourth story was inspired by a place I used to go to.

Will this book be a standalone or part of the series?

It is a stand alone book, though I may write more short stories in the future and publish them in another book.

What message would you like to convey with this book?

Each character in each story shows a bit a strength and resolve. I would like the message to be that everyone can do whatever they put their minds to. Adversity is just a stepping stone to success and happiness.

What books are similar to this one?

Being that this book can be placed in three genres with four different stories, I do not think there are other books out there like this one.

Where can readers find your book?

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Kobo

Sony

Google Books

Book Country

Can you tell us some about the writer behind the book?

I was born in Newburgh, New York. I moved to Ocala, Florida when I was 19. I work as a freelance writer. I have written for local magazines and some websites. I began my writing career in 2005, while I was still an architectural drafter. At the end of 2006, I left the drafting behind and started writing full time.

Tell us one thing about you we wouldn’t know?

I am a keep to myself kind of person, even in a crowded room. I will go to watch the local bands play and sit in a corner just watching people. Some of them make good characters for stories. I love to laugh and smile. I will smile at everyone. I think it helps their day go a little better.

How can readers connect with you?

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Goodreads

What are you working on now? 

I am actually working on two books. The Stable Boy is a romance novel set in a little farm town. The Paynes Prairie Murders is a crime/thriller/mystery book set in the town I currently make my home in.

Do you have any other books released? What is your next release?

I have three nonfiction books, a poetry book, and Dancing the Night Away was a short story single released a couple of years ago. My next release will be The Stable Boy. As it stands at the time of this interview, it is at 22,702 words. I am hoping to have it written within the next two to three months. Then the editing process will take place. With any luck it will be released late this year or early next year.

One thought on “Two Romantic, Two Suspenseful by Harmony Stalter Romance and Suspense

Leave a Reply

